Pangi Gita – master bedroom

Guest Reviews

November 11th, 2016 - November 23rd, 2016

“We had a great time at Villa Pangi Gita. Thanks so much to Agus for the delicious food and to Pita and Made for making sure we always had cold Bintang. We loved the Gong announcing the meal time, and so sad to say good bye...and we will be back again.”

Scott O, United States

September 21st, 2016 - October 1st, 2016

“We had great time, food was stunning, the staff was extremely helpful and nice. We hope we will have a chance to come back soon.”

Maciej W, Poland

September 1st, 2016 - September 15th, 2016

“The villa is beautiful, spacious, and comfortable and luxurious with all the privacy you could want. We rate the chef and the staff and the Manager 10 out of 10 for their service, hospitality and amazing food cooked up for us fresh every day. We had an emergency, we could not been in better hands - the personal assistance and support we received was world class. Thank you so much for looking after us, we found it really hard to say good bye....”

Jennifer G, Australia

August 15th, 2016 - August 21st, 2016

“What a wonderful place to be able to spend....We have all enjoyed Villa Pangigita, the villa itself, the garden and of course the fantastic team of staff who really make this villa so special. Thanks to Herry, Gus, and all the team for their suggestions, assistance and advice. These were much appreciated and helped to make this a very special holiday”

Andrew S, United Arab Emirates

August 2nd, 2016 - August 11th, 2016

“Staying at Pangi Gita was an absolute pleasure. Staff was wonderful and has a very relaxed feel to it. Can definitely recommend it.”

Mette F, Denmark

July 31st, 2016 - August 2nd, 2016

“Thank you so much to giving us the opportunity to experience Luxury Villa Pangi Gita. Delicious food, sweet and carrying staff and peacefully surroundings.”

Eva M, Australia

July 16th, 2016 - July 30th, 2016

“Traveling halfway around the world is no distance at all if the price is a stay at the lovely Villa Pangigita…Thank you everyone for truly amazing Balinese experience.”

Torben K, Denmark

April 2nd, 2016 - April 9th, 2016

“Once again fabulous stay at Villa Pangi Gita. Special thanks to the staff for spoiling us the whole week. The food topped every restaurant we have been to in Bali. Looking forward to our next stay.”

Christian V, Australia

March 26th, 2016 - April 2nd, 2016

“Thank you for such lovely stay, a return stay after 2 years. Pangi Gita is just heavenly. Big thanks specially to the staff Ayu, Made and of course the maestro Chef Agus....We will be back...”

Vanessa V, Hong Kong

December 30th, 2015 - January 6th, 2016

“Many thanks to everybody for this amazing stay....I truly enjoyed every single moment. The place by it self is just great, calm full of serenity and peace. The staff ready to make a happy stay and they do with smile and great readiness. ”

Dahab F, Indonesia

December 17th, 2015 - December 26th, 2015

“Thank you staff for wonderful food and welcoming atmosphere. The villa and our time has been very relaxing and we had a great family holiday. Thank you again Agus for the delicious food, specially the Christmas eve was a great surprise with flowers and lanterns and a beautiful table set up. We will not forget Pangi Gita.”

Anne L, Singapore

October 29th, 2015 - November 5th, 2015

“Thank you for the most relaxing indulgent holiday we have experienced. We love the beautiful rooms and alfresco bathrooms, the tropical pool the amazing meals prepared by chef Agus and the most of all is the beautiful welcoming staff. We hope see you again.”

David W, Australia

October 4th, 2015 - October 24th, 2015

“Thank you for the fantastic stay. To the Owner - your staff are a credit to you. 3 beautiful weeks and we don't want to leave. Hopefully we will return one day.”

Nicola S, United Kingdom

June 26th, 2015 - July 4th, 2015

“Thank you for the amazing stay, every moment was memorable. The kids had an amazing time. The staff made our stay so welcoming and relaxing. I couldn't wish for better time or place. Forever in our gratitude.”

Leanne S, Australia

March 20th, 2015 - April 3rd, 2015

“World Class”

Kenneth L, Denmark

December 1st, 2014 - December 19th, 2014

“The Villa Pangi Gita exceeded our expectation. The park/garden and the villa gave us a good feeling about the Bali nature and the original Bali culture. The Staff was just great. The Chef did accommodate all of special Vegan food requests and we had a very good taste of the original Bali cuisine. The room service, gardening, security etc. was just perfect. The driver Dwui was great, excellent driving, he is flexible and knows the "go to"places. The Manager of the villa was there whenever we had questions or requests. The friendliness of all the staff was impressive and it was difficult for us to say good by after almost three weeks at the Villa. ”

Alfred Lang, Indonesia

May 28th, 2014 - June 3rd, 2014

“Villa Pangi Gita certainly exceeded our expectations. The complex has a lovely natural flow and its position by the gurgling Pangi river was an added bonus. As accommodation for three couples it worked very well - with sufficient space to "do our own thing" but wonderfully warm and inviting common entertaining and dining areas. The staff were highly attentive but low key and charming - nothing seemed to much trouble and they made the villa feel very much like a second home. Chef Agus is a star - all his meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner were an absolute standout. Expect to see us again.”

Bruce Dover, Australia

March 25th, 2014 - March 30th, 2014

“A beautiful villa with excellent staff.”

Lucy M, Australia

February 23rd, 2014 - March 1st, 2014

“Fabulous villa and staff, we had a fantastic family holiday.”

rachel J, Indonesia

September 14th, 2013 - September 15th, 2013

“nice property, feel like stay at the real Bali, close from beach and quite place, friendly staff, good atmosphere.... thanks for great service and villa ”

Agung Alit Juliarta,

May 10th, 2013 - May 13th, 2013

“The villa is just as what was shown in the website. Lovely baliness deco and design, lush greenery, quite surroundings,spacious living area and garden, all make our stay enjoyable, not to mention the kind and helpful staff. The villa is well equipped with all neccesities, even a nespresso machine. I do feel it's a home away from home. During our stay, we tried breakfast, lunch and dinner in the villa. The standard of food definitely exceeded our expection, from display to taste. We spent plenty of time in the dinning room because it's so comfortable and a good place for family gathering. Overall, the private vacation experience is superb.”

Weining Xu, Singapore

May 6th, 2013 - May 8th, 2013

“Great villa with excellent value for money. nice quite area but still with in good distance to Seminyak. the chef is awesome especially the pastries and cakes. Stacey and Bella”

Stacey Hannah,

April 10th, 2013 - April 18th, 2013

“A fabulous villa for those wishing to experience the charm and beauty of Bali the way it was 10 or 15 years ago, with all the comforts of today. We have been vacationing in Bali for many years and love the "old style" but have found that wooden buildings, although lovely to look at, can be musty and dark. Villa Pangi Gita seems to be the exception - it is fresh, full of natural light and impeccably maintained. The grounds on several levels, are beautifully planted and cared for and you are never far from the sound of water - the river or one of the many water features on the property. Pangi Gita is elegant, comfortable, child-friendly and an easy drive to the fast-growing village of Canggu and bustling Seminyak. But, of course, the best part of the Bali villa experience is the staff and the staff at Pangi Gita is no exception. We were made to feel absolutely coddled and all our requests were met with a smile and immediate response. Our chef, Augus deserves special note. Not only did he prepare and serve a last-minute barbeque for 12 one evening (so much fun for all and delicious!), but one member of our family became seriously ill during our stay. Agus prepared special meals and Jamu (herbal medicines) for her, and personally saw to it that she was made as comfortable as possible. We are extremely grateful for his caring ministrations.”

Christina R, United States

March 19th, 2013 - March 22nd, 2013

“Dream house with a dream staff and a wonderful manager, miss Putri”

rui sobral, Portugal

November 1st, 2012 - November 7th, 2012

“The villa and staff were charming. We really enjoyed our stay. The friendly staff went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and memorable. The setting of the garden and the buildings is peaceful and very well maintained. It was very convenient having Dwi, the friendly driver who we utilised a lot. It is about 30min drive to Seminyak. Villa Pangi Gita is a peaceful retreat well away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. We were a little nervous about all of the steps and water features with young children. While we needed to keep an eye on them the villa accommodated children really well. We highly recommend it. ”

CC, Australia

June 3rd, 2011 - June 10th, 2011

“A beautiful escape for our family, and great value for money. If you were visiting Bali with adult kids or a group of mates you'd be mad to stay in a big impersonal hotel. Our Villa was intimate, relaxed, the gardens were absolutely beautiful, the staff so helpful, the food was great, the pool divine... Some days we tried to leave - but we couldn't! We loved it too much!”

ST, Australia

December 22nd, 2010 - December 27th, 2010

“Fantastic staff. Lovely villa. Perhaps not the most child friendly in terms of lay out. Any niggles washed away by the warmth and ability of the staff who made our stay special.”

EA, Singapore

May 28th, 2010 - June 11th, 2010

“What a fantastic villa .. its was recomended to us so we arrived with little expectations and we really were blown away. Great place, wonderful staff. It has alot of water features so probably not ideal for people with kids in the 2y to 5y range, but its a must for anyone else! Thanks for a great holiday”

Scott Richards, Singapore

Guest Reviews

  • November 11th, 2016 - November 23rd, 2016

    We had a great time at Villa Pangi Gita. Thanks so much to Agus for the delicious food and to Pita and Made for making sure we always had cold Bintang. We loved the Gong announcing the meal time, and so sad to say good bye...and we will be back again.
    Scott O, United States

  • September 21st, 2016 - October 1st, 2016

    We had great time, food was stunning, the staff was extremely helpful and nice. We hope we will have a chance to come back soon.
    Maciej W, Poland

  • September 1st, 2016 - September 15th, 2016

    The villa is beautiful, spacious, and comfortable and luxurious with all the privacy you could want. We rate the chef and the staff and the Manager 10 out of 10 for their service, hospitality and amazing food cooked up for us fresh every day. We had an emergency, we could not been in better hands - the personal assistance and support we received was world class. Thank you so much for looking after us, we found it really hard to say good bye....
    Jennifer G, Australia

  • August 15th, 2016 - August 21st, 2016

    What a wonderful place to be able to spend....We have all enjoyed Villa Pangigita, the villa itself, the garden and of course the fantastic team of staff who really make this villa so special. Thanks to Herry, Gus, and all the team for their suggestions, assistance and advice. These were much appreciated and helped to make this a very special holiday
    Andrew S, United Arab Emirates

  • August 2nd, 2016 - August 11th, 2016

    Staying at Pangi Gita was an absolute pleasure. Staff was wonderful and has a very relaxed feel to it. Can definitely recommend it.
    Mette F, Denmark

  • July 31st, 2016 - August 2nd, 2016

    Thank you so much to giving us the opportunity to experience Luxury Villa Pangi Gita. Delicious food, sweet and carrying staff and peacefully surroundings.
    Eva M, Australia

  • July 16th, 2016 - July 30th, 2016

    Traveling halfway around the world is no distance at all if the price is a stay at the lovely Villa Pangigita…Thank you everyone for truly amazing Balinese experience.
    Torben K, Denmark

  • April 2nd, 2016 - April 9th, 2016

    Once again fabulous stay at Villa Pangi Gita. Special thanks to the staff for spoiling us the whole week. The food topped every restaurant we have been to in Bali. Looking forward to our next stay.
    Christian V, Australia

  • March 26th, 2016 - April 2nd, 2016

    Thank you for such lovely stay, a return stay after 2 years. Pangi Gita is just heavenly. Big thanks specially to the staff Ayu, Made and of course the maestro Chef Agus....We will be back...
    Vanessa V, Hong Kong

  • December 30th, 2015 - January 6th, 2016

    Many thanks to everybody for this amazing stay....I truly enjoyed every single moment. The place by it self is just great, calm full of serenity and peace. The staff ready to make a happy stay and they do with smile and great readiness.
    Dahab F, Indonesia

  • December 17th, 2015 - December 26th, 2015

    Thank you staff for wonderful food and welcoming atmosphere. The villa and our time has been very relaxing and we had a great family holiday. Thank you again Agus for the delicious food, specially the Christmas eve was a great surprise with flowers and lanterns and a beautiful table set up. We will not forget Pangi Gita.
    Anne L, Singapore

  • October 29th, 2015 - November 5th, 2015

    Thank you for the most relaxing indulgent holiday we have experienced. We love the beautiful rooms and alfresco bathrooms, the tropical pool the amazing meals prepared by chef Agus and the most of all is the beautiful welcoming staff. We hope see you again.
    David W, Australia

  • October 4th, 2015 - October 24th, 2015

    Thank you for the fantastic stay. To the Owner - your staff are a credit to you. 3 beautiful weeks and we don't want to leave. Hopefully we will return one day.
    Nicola S, United Kingdom

  • June 26th, 2015 - July 4th, 2015

    Thank you for the amazing stay, every moment was memorable. The kids had an amazing time. The staff made our stay so welcoming and relaxing. I couldn't wish for better time or place. Forever in our gratitude.
    Leanne S, Australia

  • March 20th, 2015 - April 3rd, 2015

    World Class
    Kenneth L, Denmark

  • December 1st, 2014 - December 19th, 2014

    The Villa Pangi Gita exceeded our expectation. The park/garden and the villa gave us a good feeling about the Bali nature and the original Bali culture. The Staff was just great. The Chef did accommodate all of special Vegan food requests and we had a very good taste of the original Bali cuisine. The room service, gardening, security etc. was just perfect. The driver Dwui was great, excellent driving, he is flexible and knows the "go to"places. The Manager of the villa was there whenever we had questions or requests. The friendliness of all the staff was impressive and it was difficult for us to say good by after almost three weeks at the Villa.
    Alfred Lang, Indonesia

  • May 28th, 2014 - June 3rd, 2014

    Villa Pangi Gita certainly exceeded our expectations. The complex has a lovely natural flow and its position by the gurgling Pangi river was an added bonus. As accommodation for three couples it worked very well - with sufficient space to "do our own thing" but wonderfully warm and inviting common entertaining and dining areas. The staff were highly attentive but low key and charming - nothing seemed to much trouble and they made the villa feel very much like a second home. Chef Agus is a star - all his meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner were an absolute standout. Expect to see us again.
    Bruce Dover, Australia

  • March 25th, 2014 - March 30th, 2014

    A beautiful villa with excellent staff.
    Lucy M, Australia

  • February 23rd, 2014 - March 1st, 2014

    Fabulous villa and staff, we had a fantastic family holiday.
    rachel J, Indonesia

See more reviews on Trip Advisor
Villa Pangi Gita – Canggu villa with 3 bedrooms, Bali Elite Havens

Villa Pangi Gita’s official greeting, “Welcome to Paradise” couldn't be more fitting.

At this delightful Bali retreat in the traditional village of Pererenan, lush terraced gardens rich with foliage and colourful blooms step down to a gurgling river, enveloping traditional-style living and sleeping pavilions defined by gleaming teak and terrazzo floors, steeply vaulted ceilings, iron-wood shingle roofs, and walls of glass doors that open every building up to welcome in the exotic surrounds. The owners' impressive collection of Asian antiques and furnishings presents a unique sense of style and demonstrates the love and commitment that has gone into making this three-bedroom villa extra special.

Water is an important feature here, and its significance is reflected in the villa’s name which translates to 'the singing river Pangi’ – a reference to the small river that borders the property and enhances the ambiance with its blissful melody. This sound is echoed throughout the villa’s grounds, with water features, fountains and trickling fishponds cascading over terraces to create a calm and soothing atmosphere.

The villa flows with spaces for guests to unwind and relax too, from the generous open-sided living pavilion cooled by ceiling fans, to the cosy air-conditioned study with its satellite TV and DVD player, or the traditional balé (relaxation gazebo) that overlooks the delightful lagoon-style swimming pool by the river’s edge.

To complement this oasis, a team of warm and friendly staff are on hand to spoil guests with their exceptional service. The experienced private chef prepares delicious home-cooked meals, while villa attendants take care of daily housekeeping duties and special requests such as serving cocktails by the pool or arranging deluxe spa treatments on the villa's massage bed.

While guests will be hard pressed to leave Villa Pangi Gita, a stroll through the village streets and rice fields should not be missed; nor should a sunset drink at nearby surfer’s haunt Echo Beach. A car and driver can easily be arranged (on guest account) for excursions further afield.